getting back into working out

it’s been about a week since i worked out last, and though i don’t feel any more up to working out today, it needs to happen!

Exercise is essential to my regimented diet training plan! (: Today, I had unhealthy second and third breakfasts. Why? Because the opportunity to have it was there and I took it. I couldn’t stop myself. Or rather, I didn’t want to.

I think I may have gotten a bit of a flu. One of my friends says I have had a bit of a fever for two days now. I agree. However, this doesn’t excuse my poor food choices these past two days does it? My body has craved things with milk and things that are high in energy–or high fat, high protein, high sugar. Such as the giant Chipote burrito I had last night for Dinner with steak. And the two bowls of oatmeal this morning. And the pancake with banana and syrup.

I haven’t made the healthiest decisions these past few days. But if I can get up and walk to class and walk to get these unhealthy food options then I can get up, get changed, and then go work out.

At least, that’s what I am hoping for!

Leave a Reply

