too much, too quickly, too fast

some days i wonder if i didn’t work out if i’d have more time to commit to myself. then i realize working out IS that commitment to myself and my education. i cannot sacrifice health for grades, then again I cannot sacrifice grades for health.

just updating for this past week and a half. it’s going to be rushing from event to the next. there are these things called relaxation and breaks that are commodities I cannot afford.  to put it into perspective: when you don’t have time for laundry, your life is packed.

however, i enjoy the packages and the stresses. i enjoy the constant work. only, i wish everything could have been spaced out a little nicer. with four scholarship essay to be written, i am only glad that the due date for 2 of them is NOT march 1st–as every other application and essay seems to be due…   

and as I learn today is Pancake Day I stop and wonder why wasn’t I alerted before so I could adequately prepare myself? Yes, it’s Mardi Gras / Fat Tuesday; yet the pancakes are the reason it is! all i can hope for is that someone will give me free pancakes and the world will be a little bit brighter.

Leave a Reply

